ReGain Reviews

These are reviews for counselors that work with ReGain. If you would like to review your counselor, please send your review to contact@regain.us.

ReGain Reviews From - August 22, 2019

ReGain Review #58541
Date Of Review: August 22, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.H. after counseling with Jane Meyers for 3 months on issues concerning relationship

A very good listener and offers practical insight!

ReGain Review #58536
Date Of Review: August 22, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Jennifer Fishman for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Jennlifer Fishman is so knowledgeable and helpful. She respects all parties involved and does a wonderful job giving feedback and helpful suggestions.

ReGain Reviews From - August 21, 2019

ReGain Review #58515
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User R.O. after counseling with Demire Coffin-Williams for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

Demire is very understanding. He doesn’t hesitate to stop you if you’re going in the wrong direction. Reassuring, pleasant, professional, and patient yet firm when called for.

ReGain Review #58499
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User O.S. after counseling with Celine Medlock for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Strong willed and fair counselor for couples. Celine will work with you to figure out what are your concerns and how they are affecting your relationship.

ReGain Review #58479
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User N.A. after counseling with Dr. Jason Hosch for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

After just a few sessions, I knew what I had to do in order to get my life in order. I appreciate Jason's insight and expertise!

ReGain Review #58468
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.O. after counseling with Cynthia Pinion for 9 months on issues concerning relationship

Cynthia is amazing

ReGain Review #58427
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User L.A. after counseling with Valerie Steele for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Valerie is blunt and to the point. Very refreshing and helpful. She is great!!

ReGain Review #58510
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.D. after counseling with Dr. Julie McCune for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

We have been working with Dr. McCune for a few months, and she has been very helpful. She is courteous and professional, and has been very flexible with our schedules. She has gone above and beyond to help us meet our counseling goals in our meetings and sends helpful worksheets and information. She uses evidence-based interventions, and does a very good job following up from session to session, and seems to really help us get to the heart of our issues. She is great overall and would highly recommend her services!

ReGain Review For Dr. Julie McCuneDr. Julie McCune - (More Reviews)M.A., Ph.D., L.P.C.C.-S.

ReGain Review #58494
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User H.O. after counseling with Sam Parker for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

Sam is excellent! He is a great listener and always provides useful insight. I would recommend him to anyone. I feel better than ever since starting our sessions! If you're questioning yourself, just do it. You can't not love Sam!

ReGain Review For Sam ParkerSam Parker - (More Reviews)LCSW,CEAP,MSW

ReGain Review #58470
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User L.U. after counseling with Dr. Ambreen Basria for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Dr. Basria has listened to us and help us learn new techniques to address our concerns. It has been a great experience talking to her, she is very professional and supportive.

ReGain Review #58432
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.L. after counseling with Desi Isidro for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Having trouble getting my point across to my partner. Desi really listened and understood what I am trying to say and puts it in perspective so that my partner can also see my point. Desi also helped improve communication between us. Definitely reccomend.

ReGain Review For Desi IsidroDesi Isidro - (More Reviews)MSW, LCSW, CHP

ReGain Review #58425
Date Of Review: August 21, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with Susan O'Connor for 3 months on issues concerning relationship

Susan doesn't tell you what you want to hear. She tells you what you need to hear, and what she actually thinks you should hear. She doesn't pull any punches and she tells it like it is. I greatly appreciate her blunt honesty.

ReGain Reviews From - August 20, 2019

ReGain Review #58421
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User B.E. after counseling with Dannon Mims for 6 months on issues concerning relationship

Dannon is kind and thoughtful!

ReGain Review #58415
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.D. after counseling with Marian Stuckey for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Marian is amazing at doing her job!

ReGain Review #58393
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User E.M. after counseling with Rachelle Roberts for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

She is very helpful! You just need to really want therapy for it to work.

ReGain Review #58368
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User O.S. after counseling with Eli Shlomovich for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Eli has given me valuable advice and has been able to break down the issues in a way that I can understand them and address them better during our conversations.

ReGain Review #58356
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User I.H. after counseling with Jerome Scott Jr for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Jerome is wonderful. He has given both my partner and I a different perspectives on how to see certain situations and how to navigate during those situations.

ReGain Review #58418
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User N.E. after counseling with Dr. Valerie Bradley-Holliday for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Dr. Valerie is very professional, easy going and so friendly. It's easy to converse with her and open up about the problems at hand. I am glad to have had her as my counselor.

ReGain Review #58403
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User P.A. after counseling with Cris Roman for 10 months on issues concerning relationship

Cris continues to offer an intelligent, caring perspective. And I appreciate that.

ReGain Review #58382
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with Marquita Myrick for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Marquita is wonderful! She is very kind and really cares about her clients! She is also timely on responses and always looks for ways to help us by sending us worksheets and ideas. Our marriage in just a few short weeks has already been so much better. We are so thankful for her and look forward to many more sessions with her!

ReGain Review #58360
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.H. after counseling with Christine Whittaker, LMFT for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Christine, thank you for all your advice! It has helped me greatly! All the best in future!

ReGain Review For Christine Whittaker,  LMFTChristine Whittaker, LMFT - (More Reviews)LMFT. Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist

ReGain Review #58353
Date Of Review: August 20, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User R.Y. after counseling with Stephanie Beebe for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Great job of helping us identify our issues and helping us move past them.

ReGain Reviews From - August 19, 2019

ReGain Review #58313
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User L.U. after counseling with Brandalyn Kemp for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Brandalyn is very responsive and respectful. He has helped be a mediator in our relationship.

ReGain Review #58305
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.N. after counseling with Elizabeth Salazar for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Elizabeth has been fantastic! She has worked with us to keep our communication up and has offered different solutions for us to get back on track.

ReGain Review #58284
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User L.I. after counseling with Brian Shapiro for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Speaking with Brian feels more like speaking with a good friend, but with all his experience and expertise to offer as well. This ended up being way more helpful than I ever thought it would be. Thank you!

ReGain Review #58282
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with Dr. Rebecca Gehlke for 6 months on issues concerning relationship

Rebecca is awesome.

ReGain Review #58241
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.I. after counseling with Tina Parcell for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

In the short amount of time that my partner and I worked with Tina, she was pretty helpful and caring. Would definitely recommend her to friends and family.

ReGain Review #58233
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with Dr. Jennifer Ayers for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Dr. Ayers is a great listener, very personable and thoughtful in her approach. Fantastic!

ReGain Review #58213
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.E. after counseling with Dr. Larry Carter II for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Larry creates a safe place for my partner and I to talk through issues and find new ways to communicate. It's still very early for us but we are very hopeful and look forward to working with Larry more.

ReGain Review For Dr. Larry Carter IIDr. Larry Carter II - (More Reviews)Ph.D.,Licensed Psychologist

ReGain Review #58209
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User B.R. after counseling with Marquita Myrick for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Marquita is simply the best counselor I’ve ever encountered. She has help saved my marriage in so many ways. She believes in us and with her guidance and wisdom continues to show us how much she truly cares. She responds fast, she is flexible with her schedule, and her smile alone shows the love she has in her heart. I will recommend her and Regain to everyone I know that is struggling in any area of there life!

ReGain Review #58311
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User R.E. after counseling with Brandalyn Kemp for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

We love Brandalyn. She always responds quickly and is very easy to talk to.

ReGain Review #58304
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User V.A. after counseling with Michael Sucro for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Mike has been very helpful to us in couple's counseling. We got some good ideas from him and have seen improvements. Thanks, Mike!

ReGain Review #58283
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User T.O. after counseling with Mark Harswick for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Mark is thoughtful, reflective, and experienced --really a valuable combination of skills and insights.

ReGain Review #58268
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Darleena Cozzo for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Darleena was very helpful to guide us from negative communications to positive communications. She helped to break down the walls we had built up, and lead us back to the path of a happy/successful marriage. Very thankful for her guidance!

ReGain Review #58234
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User N.I. after counseling with Torrie Blackwell for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Has been exactly what we’ve been looking for! Torrie helps us have difficult conversations and it feels very comfortable. Much less clinical than in an office somewhere which we love.

ReGain Review #58214
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.K. after counseling with Joshua Plantz for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Josh has already helped my relationship in a monumental way, and we’re literally just getting started together. I look forward to exploring more skills with Josh and watching my life improve even more. It’s a blessing to have found him as my trustworthy and caring guide.

ReGain Review #58210
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User R.O. after counseling with Staci Davis for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

She was everything I expected. She made me feel connected!

ReGain Review #58197
Date Of Review: August 19, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.T. after counseling with Harry R Gilley for 7 months on issues concerning relationship

Harry is like family. He truly came into our life, jumped right in and helped us. He gave us homework to complete which helped us become better communicators. With Harry there was comfort in our conversations. We felt at ease letting him know the whole truth about situations. We truly wanted all he had to offer and he did that. We got married July 13, 2019 thanks to Harry!

ReGain Review For Harry R GilleyHarry R Gilley - (More Reviews)LCSW,MS Rehab Admin, Certified Anger Management Specialist

ReGain Reviews From - August 18, 2019

ReGain Review #58192
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with Meschelle King for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Fantastic person and very easy to talk with.

ReGain Review #58174
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User Y.U. after counseling with Velma Jones for 3 months on issues concerning relationship

Velma changed our lives! She is the best!

ReGain Review #58143
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.H. after counseling with Wendy Henner for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Wendy is a compassionate listener and a smart and strong advisor. She is fair and is light-hearted when needed yet strong when needed. We have only spoken three times, but I am already so grateful for her counseling.

ReGain Review #58191
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User K.E. after counseling with Carla Fort for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

So far Carla has been very professional, attentive, and understanding. We're still in this counseling process but I feel like she's very qualified to be doing what she's doing.

ReGain Review #58162
Date Of Review: August 18, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User V.I. after counseling with Rebecca Ingalls for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Rebecca helped me through a difficult time with my relationship and I will always be thankful for that. I would highly recommend Rebecca.

ReGain Reviews From - August 17, 2019

ReGain Review #58108
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.I. after counseling with Hollie Chambers for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

Hollie is always compassionate, flexible and responsive. She is a great choice for counseling!

ReGain Review #58099
Date Of Review: August 17, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User P.A. after counseling with Juli-Ann Knight-Campbell for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

Juli-Ann is safe, kind, and capable. She is very good natured!

ReGain Reviews From - August 16, 2019

ReGain Review #58058
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User K.I. after counseling with LaBreyia Ellis for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

My husband and I are much better due to the counseling sessions with Ms. Ellis. Very professional, timely, helpful, great listener. Could not be happier.

ReGain Review #58044
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.A. after counseling with Gabriel Seldess for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Gabriel is a wonderful counselor. Really listens to you and provides excellent feedback that is easy to implement to really try and help your relationships.

ReGain Review #58008
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.I. after counseling with Kelley Machado for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Kelley is amazing- we lucked out when we got her. She has been able to give us new ears to hear each other with. Thank you Kelley! We recommend Regain and Kelley to everyone!

ReGain Review #57997
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.O. after counseling with Andrew Wurth for 1 year and 8 months on issues concerning relationship

Andrew is amazing. He is supportive, thoughtful, and challenging.

ReGain Review #57986
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.A. after counseling with Sandra Lancaster for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Sandra is a great listener and understands our needs. She uses great analogies that help my husband and I see our situation in a new light and gives us perspective. She also has helpful and practical tips on how to reconnect and rekindle our relationship.

ReGain Review #57976
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Dennis Steelman for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Dennis is extremely helpful!

ReGain Review #58053
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User R.A. after counseling with Lyndsey Klemme for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Lyndsey is a wonderful listener who provides great ideas and suggestions to enhance communication. She doesn't shy away from the hard stuff and always takes the time necessary to support.

ReGain Review #58024
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.A. after counseling with Rebecca Ingalls for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Rebecca is a thoughtful and patient listener. Our sessions have given me more confidence and her suggestions have been both practical and creative. Her experiences with ASD have also made her a perfect counselor for us.

ReGain Review #58002
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.M. after counseling with Sarah Murphy for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Sarah is a very kind and thoughtful. Her expertise in couples counseling has drawn me and my husband closer to each other. She listen patiently and addresses the issues between us and help us solve them or find a better way to communicate. I would recommend her to anybody who wants couples counseling.

ReGain Review #57987
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.H. after counseling with Brian Shapiro for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Brian has been an incredible therapist for us! He has a natural ability to make us feel comfortable and open to talk about anything without ever feeling judged. We have had three sessions with him and it has already had a positive impact on our relationship. We appreciate that he gave us some exercises to work at on our own time and guides us without ever feeling paternalistic. He is also flexible with our schedules and busy life. We are both very grateful for his expertise and look forward to ongoing therapy with him!

ReGain Review #57980
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.D. after counseling with Lorry Stufflebeam for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Exceeded my expectations. Very happy with the progress we’ve made and help we’ve been given.

ReGain Review #57970
Date Of Review: August 16, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User P.E. after counseling with Craig Halpern for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Craig listened carefully to the issues my wife and I were dealing with. He expressed real understanding and clearly offered and explained steps and strategies we could use to alleviate and resolve those issues. He allowed us time to test the efficacy of those strategies and checked in with on more than one occasion to monitor our progress and offer any needed extra support. Craig did a marvelous job with us and we are both grateful for his care, concern and help.

ReGain Reviews From - August 15, 2019

ReGain Review #57961
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User E.V. after counseling with Christie Stegmaier for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Christie is great. She has been listening to all our concerns, and is patient with us. I also feel like she is helping us get in the right pathway.

ReGain Review #57922
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User P.A. after counseling with Wayne Hill for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

He is very knowledge and greatly analytical

ReGain Review #57900
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with Rachel Margolin for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Rachel is very helpful and reliable

ReGain Review #57954
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.L. after counseling with David Spann for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

David has been a thoughtful, knowledgeable guide for my partner and I. He is experienced, respectful and intuitive. I really value his insights and the exercises he gives us individually and as a couple.

ReGain Review For David SpannDavid Spann - (More Reviews)LISW,LCSW,LICDC

ReGain Review #57921
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User D.E. after counseling with Justin McCammon for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

I love how down to earth and truthful Justin is. He has made me and my wife feel comfortable to tell him anything.

ReGain Review #57882
Date Of Review: August 15, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User H.U. after counseling with Frankie Rhodes for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Frankie has been generous with her time and expertise. She has been very helpful with our particular situation. Fantastic counselor!

ReGain Reviews From - August 14, 2019

ReGain Review #57867
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User K.E. after counseling with Steve Lai for 6 months on issues concerning relationship

Steve Lai is awesome! He is a blessing to our journey as a married couple!

ReGain Review #57823
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User B.R. after counseling with Mark Crowe for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Mark really understands where I'm coming from and what I'm dealing with. He knows his stuff and he tries to be available as much as possible.

ReGain Review #57779
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.H. after counseling with Dr. Julia Kogan for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

Julia is amazing, makes me feel like I am worth something!!

ReGain Review #57842
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.O. after counseling with Julie Dodson for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Julie Dodson is the kind of person I would like to be able to deal with on a regular basis. She is kind, respectful, attentive, offers good points without interruption and is professional about her work. I would recommend her to everyone.

ReGain Review #57814
Date Of Review: August 14, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User B.E. after counseling with Tarnisha Gordon for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Extremely helpful and patient with us during a difficult time!

ReGain Reviews From - August 13, 2019

ReGain Review #57760
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User P.A. after counseling with Rebecca Ingalls for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Ms. Ingalls has been wonderful to work with in our short time together. She is a great listener who creates a real sense of trust and engagement. I find her very approachable and understanding. I would recommend her to my friends who seek counseling.

ReGain Review #57752
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User F.E. after counseling with Rick Fulton for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

I found Rick to be patient yet firm with us in couples counseling when we were in a highly charged and vulnerable space. He understood our complexities but focused on the big picture which was incredibly helpful. He picked up personal aspects for us to work on too. I’m very grateful.

ReGain Review #57726
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User P.H. after counseling with Christopher Hall for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

Christopher has taken a great amount of time to help my husband and me get to the root of some of our concerns. The follow information he has sent and suggested we cover is a helpful resource to reflect upon. I would recommend him highly to any couple in need.

ReGain Review #57689
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.U. after counseling with Gail Harris for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

I've been working with Gail for several months and she is absolutely wonderful. She is very easy to talk to and listens and cares about me as an individual and anything going on in my life that I shared with her. Working with her is the longest I've worked with any counselor so that says a lot about how wonderful she is!!

ReGain Review #57673
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User K.A. after counseling with Christina Rolerson for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

So far I’m really enjoying my conversations with Christina. I feel really good when talking with Christina and I’m looking forward to having her there as I continue my journey.

ReGain Review #57753
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.H. after counseling with Dennis Steelman for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Dennis is extremely helpful, encouraging, understanding, and accommodating. I can’t say enough good things about him!

ReGain Review #57743
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.O. after counseling with Patricia Hamilton for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

We've only just began this process, but I feel that Patricia has been great so far. She has a very balanced approach of hearing and acknowledging what each person is saying so both of us feel heard and she suggests ways we can meet in the middle. She has also helped in finding resources that we needed but had not been able to find.

ReGain Review #57708
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.A. after counseling with Ellen DeFilipps for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Ellen has been very helpful in giving me practical methods to work on myself and in turn improve my relationship.

ReGain Review #57688
Date Of Review: August 13, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Gregory Hayes for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

We enjoyed working with Gregory. He suggested numerous strategies/tactics that we acted on and it proved to be effective for us.

ReGain Reviews From - August 12, 2019

ReGain Review #57657
Date Of Review: August 12, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.L. after counseling with Don Maestas for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Don is a great support to me. He values me which in turn is making me start to value myself again. Each time we have a session he is involved and detailed. He gives great advice which is easy to follow. He doesn't show any judgment about anything we discuss even when it makes me embarrassed. He has helped me find coping skills for my anxiety that I feel confident using in times of stress. He has been fantastic. I highly recommend him.

ReGain Review #57585
Date Of Review: August 12, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User B.S. after counseling with Linda Close for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

I've been thoroughly impressed with Linda's professionalism as well as her expertise. She's extremely knowledgeable and works around your schedule. The techniques and recommendations that she's given for my spouse and I have been invaluable.

ReGain Review For Linda CloseLinda Close - (More Reviews)M.Ed., L.M.H.C.

ReGain Review #57649
Date Of Review: August 12, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User B.O. after counseling with Jaime Starck for 3 months on issues concerning relationship

Jaime is a great counselor. She listens to our problems and asks insightful questions. I highly recommend her!

ReGain Reviews From - August 11, 2019

ReGain Review #57529
Date Of Review: August 11, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.J. after counseling with Barbara Blocker for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Barbara takes time with us and does not try to rush the process. She follows up each session with her own notes and assigns actions which is quite helpful. Still on the journey but better than when we started for sure. Thank you Barbara.

ReGain Review #57491
Date Of Review: August 11, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.O. after counseling with Gregory Hayes for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Gregory is great. Really takes the time to listen, and gives great advice.

ReGain Reviews From - August 10, 2019

ReGain Review #57472
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.T. after counseling with Bradley Burklow for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Bradley is a great sounding board, a great listener and almost always has a few words of wisdom that resonate and help guide my decision making about the relationship with my wife. He also turns it around in a way that it's clear that he can't make those decisions, he just prompts me to "think" out loud and getting those thoughts out there I've realized is extremely therapeutic.

ReGain Review #57444
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.L. after counseling with Potoula Diaz for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Potoula is a very kind and generous listener. I feel like she makes strong efforts to put herself in our shoes and listen to both parties evenly and with positive regard. She also makes herself very accessible to us on many levels - she seeks to speak to us on our level.

ReGain Review #57435
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Jerome Scott Jr for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Jerome is has been enormously helpful guiding me through a difficult time. He is a great listener who is very responsive. He has given me concrete tools to help me process my situation. I’m very thankful to be working with him.

ReGain Review #57449
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.E. after counseling with David Brumbaugh for 4 weeks on issues concerning relationship

We have loved and enjoyed working with Mr. Brumbaugh for counseling. He is fair, a great listener, and very positive and supportive. We look forward to our sessions with him and would highly recommend him.

ReGain Review #57442
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.A. after counseling with Wendy Reiersen for 6 days on issues concerning relationship

Wendy was fabulous! I was impressed with her knowledge and use of tools to help me.

ReGain Review #57425
Date Of Review: August 10, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User L.Y. after counseling with Karen Maldonado for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

The best counselor I have ever encounter. Thank you Karen!

ReGain Review For Karen Maldonado Karen Maldonado - (More Reviews)MSPC, LPC, LMHC, BC-TMH

ReGain Reviews From - August 9, 2019

ReGain Review #57418
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.T. after counseling with Dr. Larry VanHook for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Even after only a couple of sessions, we really seem to be making headway and Larry is good at showing us tools to address our issues.

ReGain Review #57377
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User K.H. after counseling with Natalie Alexander for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Natalie is great, she listens well and gives direction that is realistic and authentic. I love her down to earth approach and her welcoming personality. She’s an awesome counselor. She was able to help us to put things in perspective in our marriage in a very short time. The tools she has given us to work through our issues have just been a blessing. She has been a great help in getting us turned around and getting on the same track with each other; working as a team.

ReGain Review #57351
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User G.I. after counseling with Jeanine Taylor for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

I think. Jeanine Taylor is a competent and caring person. I think she has good insights. I think she is younger than I would have preferred yet, there are benefits in that as well. I'm glad, in hindsight, that Jeanine has an appreciation for God's relationships. I can get really busy and texting late at night, quietly when I can't sleep, is, sometimes, the only time I have to communicate. Having Jeanine to communicate with has had a calming effect on me, allowing me to be less defensive because I feel I have support and validation from someone. Someone is advocating for me.

ReGain Review #57332
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User T.I. after counseling with Sadie Miller for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

She is amazing! She does a great job of listening! And examines problems in depth to help work through them. I’d recommend her to anyone

ReGain Review #57324
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with Anthony Locascio for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Anthony is a great counselor!

ReGain Review #57322
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User T.R. after counseling with Brian Shapiro for 9 months on issues concerning relationship

Brian is awesome!

ReGain Review #57413
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User K.Y. after counseling with Tamara Williams-Reding for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Tamara is amazing. She makes it so easy to talk to her and gives her honest opinion. I wouldn't want another therapist!

ReGain Review #57357
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User R.O. after counseling with Vanessa Black for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Vanessa is the utmost professional. She is very knowledgeable, understanding, empathetic, but still tough enough to say what needs to be said. She is awesome, and I would recommend 10/10.

ReGain Review For Vanessa BlackVanessa Black - (More Reviews)MA Ed, CAMS-I, CDVS-I

ReGain Review #57345
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.I. after counseling with Nancy Shertok for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

My wife and I felt like we were heading toward divorce. Troubles were growing and we didn't know how or where to start fixing things. This gave us a place to start and Nancy built upon our progress. Thank you so much!

ReGain Review #57327
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User L.C. after counseling with Erin Thomas for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Erin is awesome. Her advice has been spot-on in helping me to rediscover my desires and work through fears and issues holding me back in my relationship.

ReGain Review #57323
Date Of Review: August 9, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.N. after counseling with Katrina Howard for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Katrina works wonders. She is knowledgable, empathetic, and understanding. She goes at your pace and listens well at what you need. She does not take sides, while gently guides you in the right direction. She responds timely and her words are seasoned with grace. My husband and I are stronger because of her and we are grateful we made the leap into counseling with her.

ReGain Reviews From - August 8, 2019

ReGain Review #57317
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.E. after counseling with Harry R Gilley for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

I don’t know what I would have done without Harry. I was in a super low place and I was not sure what my problems were or how to solve them, but he was able to help me get to the bottom of my problems and work through them. Today I am happy and feeling like myself again. He was so easy to talk to and worked with me whenever I needed him. Even on vacation he took time to call me and talk through whatever I was going through. I would highly recommend him.

ReGain Review For Harry R GilleyHarry R Gilley - (More Reviews)LCSW,MS Rehab Admin, Certified Anger Management Specialist

ReGain Review #57308
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.A. after counseling with Nancy Becker for 6 months on issues concerning relationship

Nancy has been just what we needed. We are dealing with a very private and sensitive issue, and she has been nothing but supportive and encouraging. We have made significant progress in a few short months and are hopeful we can meet our goals soon.

ReGain Review #57294
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Laura Martin for 6 months on issues concerning relationship

Laura is awesome and has helped me and my wife communicate better, love better, and has helped us get our marriage back!

ReGain Review #57272
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.L. after counseling with Stephen Witte for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Stephen has been very helpful and my spouse and my relationship have greatly improved as a result. He has years of experience and it shows. I have never tried counseling before and am glad to have his expertise and wisdom for my first counseling experience.

ReGain Review #57265
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.A. after counseling with Kathi Turner for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Kathi is an amazing counselor! It’s been a great experience and we always look forward to talking to her!

ReGain Review #57226
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User V.I. after counseling with Laurie Pittman for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Since my very first session I have been very pleased with Laurie. We have dealt with major issues and throughout it all she's been honest, supportive and helpful. I would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for guidance and support through a difficult time.

ReGain Review #57311
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User T.Y. after counseling with Stephanie Hamilton for 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Stephanie has been great! She gave quick responses and gave us techniques from day one that have improved our relationship.

ReGain Review #57295
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.A. after counseling with Gail Roberson for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Gail is very good at her job and understanding.

ReGain Review #57287
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User T.A. after counseling with Laura Jorgensen for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Laura is an amazing therapist who is compassionate and listens! We are new to her sessions but we already feel like we are in good hands with her :)

ReGain Review #57271
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Sandtrice Russell for 6 months on issues concerning relationship

We have been married for over 30 years and Sandtrice has been able to help us understand how to communicate with each other. She also poses questions that make you think differently about a given situation so you can see another side. I would highly recommend her!

ReGain Review #57227
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Dr. Pamela Kayanan for 3 months on issues concerning relationship

Dr. Kayanan is very caring and is a good listener. I don't feel at all like she's rushing through a conversation to move onto her next patient. She's very empathetic and understanding, while also providing sound advice. I appreciate having her as my therapist.

ReGain Review #57223
Date Of Review: August 8, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.A. after counseling with Catherine Lorino for 1 year and 1 month on issues concerning relationship

Catherine has been exceptional. I always learn so much about myself. She has really helped me so much! I would highly recommend her!

ReGain Reviews From - August 7, 2019

ReGain Review #57140
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.T. after counseling with Justin McCammon for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Justin is extremely professional, knowledgeable, and skillful as a counselor. He's an excellent listener, while also guiding the conversation and asking insightful questions. I really feel like he understands both my wife and I and is able to help us in an impartial way.

ReGain Review #57135
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.E. after counseling with Dr. Tina Lott for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

She’s smart, patient, and kind. Listens very well to what’s said and what is not and gives great advice and tools.

ReGain Review For Dr. Tina  LottDr. Tina Lott - (More Reviews)EdD, LCPC, CADC

ReGain Review #57136
Date Of Review: August 7, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User A.L. after counseling with Aimee Edwards-Hunter for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Aimee is the best counselor I could ever ask for. I’ve had multiple counselors and she’s just 10/10! She goes above and beyond to help. She’s made me feel safe. If you’re in need of a therapist that doesn’t judge, listens, and responds with VALUABLE advice then Aimee is the right person for you!

ReGain Reviews From - August 6, 2019

ReGain Review #57115
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User K.E. after counseling with Dr. Shemya Vaughn for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

I would definitely recommend Dr. Vaughn to anyone. She takes time to listen and do research, in addition to making sure that she fully understands the situation before moving forward with a solution. I used to be skeptical about therapy, but she has made me more comfortable and confident with my decision.

ReGain Review #57113
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.I. after counseling with Douglas Linder for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

He is an amazing listener and gives great advice and guidance.

ReGain Review #57100
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User S.H. after counseling with Justin McCammon for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Justin is a very experienced counselor. He listens and provide very good medication skills for the couple to communicate and share ideas with each other. I like the method he used to find out what is the problem and how to proceed to reach the goal of our therapy objectives. I have tried a couple of therapy sessions with different therapists, I am very luck to be able to get counseling sessions from Justin.

ReGain Review #57080
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User L.I. after counseling with Neil Babins for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

It has only been my first session but so far so good!

ReGain Review #57038
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.U. after counseling with Celine Medlock for 3 months on issues concerning relationship

Celine is very caring and compassionate. She is easy to talk to and has continually helped me problem solve a difficult situation in my life. I am very grateful that I was matched up with her. Her caring ear has been a very comforting and helpful and I really feel like she cares about my wellbeing.

ReGain Review #57033
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User J.E. after counseling with Vanessa Black for 2 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Vanessa is a fantastic, professional and supportive counselor. She listens and gets down to soul of the issues. She provides helpful worksheets and books to coincide with the work being done in sessions. She makes sure to concentrate on the big picture and to help you keep your eye on the goal.

ReGain Review For Vanessa BlackVanessa Black - (More Reviews)MA Ed, CAMS-I, CDVS-I

ReGain Review #57022
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User P.E. after counseling with Tina Taylor for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

I needed help in a bad way and I didn’t have time to make more doctor appointment visits. So I looked online and found Tina. She’s really helped me fix things that I didn’t even know needed attention. I’m doing this counseling with my husband and he only attended one phone call. She helped me fix things and helped me figure out how to understand my husband more. I was flying solo on this adventure but after the struggles our lives have improved by 75%, we are at a much better point in our marriage and it’s not going to be quits for us. Spent 35 years with this guy and with Tina’s help I was able to help him and help our marriage. Thank you, Tina I appreciate your understanding, compassion and knowledge.

ReGain Review #57114
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.A. after counseling with David Spann for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

We started our sessions with David regarding our relationship and focusing on our differences and problems. It was interesting how David brought out important aspects in our relationship that we had not realized before. I also had individual sessions with him and it was very much helpful. David is VERY experienced, patient, and smart! He spent more time than it was expected on each session and really cared about us and our relationship. I definitely recommend working with him.

ReGain Review For David SpannDavid Spann - (More Reviews)LISW,LCSW,LICDC

ReGain Review #57103
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.H. after counseling with Sarah Murphy for 7 months on issues concerning relationship

I feel Sarah is very caring and knowledgeable. She's easy to talk to and very easy to get in touch with.

ReGain Review #57084
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User C.H. after counseling with Valerie Steele for 8 months on issues concerning relationship

She is awesome

ReGain Review #57061
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.O. after counseling with Dr. King Counts for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

Dr. Counts is kind, compassionate, and professional. He has been very helpful, and I'm thankful for the convenience of the online service! I greatly appreciate his prayers each session also!

ReGain Review #57034
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User B.E. after counseling with Michelle Pellin for 3 weeks on issues concerning relationship

Michelle is an excellent practitioner.

ReGain Review #57023
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User R.A. after counseling with Cori Walker for 4 months on issues concerning relationship

Cori listens to what I tell her respectfully, responds thoughtfully, and looks for feedback conscientiously. I've never felt like I was being talked down to, or like any of the problems I try to write off as being "too small" were treated as too small.

ReGain Review #56998
Date Of Review: August 6, 2019
Review Written by ReGain User M.O. after counseling with David Spann for 2 months on issues concerning relationship

What I really liked in my experience working with David was his positive-reenforcement method. It's often the case that when partners stumble upon an issue, they limit their attention to their problem and forget about things that work between them. David, with his thoughtful comments and constructive exercises, helped my partner and I to have the full picture in view while working on our differences. Overall, I highly recommend David as he is a seasoned, generous, kind, and knowledgeable therapist.

ReGain Review For David SpannDavid Spann - (More Reviews)LISW,LCSW,LICDC